#9 Kinmen, Taiwan (2012)

From Kinmen, Taiwan. I have been there when I was in 9th grade.

 

A close friend of mine moved to Kinmen, where is a Taiwanese island,  when we were in 9th grade. He finished middle school and high school in Kinmen. (In Taiwan, 7+8+9 grades = middle school, 10+11+12 grades = high school) Then, came back to Taipei for College, but I was already in US. He dropped off of school, joined military for 8 years, and served in Kinmen. Sometimes I went back to Taiwan in summers, I didn’t have much chances to see him. However, we still had lots of things to talk about, and sometimes he told me things that he had rarely told people. We are good friends.

This entry was posted in Friends and Family, I have been there, Postcards, Taiwan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment